How to monetize HTML5 games

9 posts (showing 1-9)
Shantanu_kulkarni

Market Level 0Community Level 0
10 posts

Hello everyone, I am new to FGL and its HTML5 model. I am making small HTML5 games and I want to know how can I monetize my games through FGL? 

I know basic sponsorship model of Flash ie you put your game then sponsors will bid on your game and then you place their branding and thats all. 

Is it same for HTML5 games or is it different? I read that FGL was paying $200 for implementing their api and then the developers will get paid through add revenue. But now they have stopped supporting it. 

How much do you earn monthly only through HTML5 games? and how much an average game like candy match 3 can earn?

Thanks.

posted 2015-02-12T14:12:43-08:00
FGL_Rozek

FGL AdminCommunity Level 5
471 posts

While I can not tell you how much to sell your game for I can chime in a little.

HTML5 games seem to perform differently in our marketplace than flash games do.

We have found most sales come out of our GameShop.    

The $200 promotion was great for helping us gather games so that we could release our HTML5 Exclusive GameShop. 

Basically in regards to the marketplace,:

1. You can set your game to bidding, but we suggest that you do not.  

2: You can place your game in our traditional GameShop

3. You can implement our api and have your game sold in our HTML5 Exclusive Game Shop.  (fgl.com/html5)

If you have any questions on how to go about doing any of these things or if you are looking for feedback for your game, please reach out to a review admin and we can be sure to help you out.

-Best of luck

posted 2015-02-12T14:25:20-08:00 | edited 2015-02-12T14:25:43-08:00
Shantanu_kulkarni

Market Level 0Community Level 0
10 posts

Hi Rozek