Introduce yourself

34 posts (showing 1-20)
JHII

Market Level 5Community Level 6
716 posts

Hey guys and gals, my name is John Hughes. I'm the moderator for this forum and the audio director for twune.com.

Some of my background;

After years of singing, playing guitar and keyboards in various bands, I attended and graduated Full Sail University in the mid nineties.

I was an intern, a general assistant, an assistant engineer and sometimes engineer at Avatar Studios before leaving to take the Head engineering position at Studio 57 NYC.

I've worked on, recorded and mixed artists such as; George Clinton, Parliament Funkadelic, Mary J. Blige, David Sanborn, Korn, KRS One, Patti Rothberg, Hikaru Utada, LL Cool J and countless other artists I either can't remember or you've never heard of.

After returning to Florida, I taught at Full Sail University as an instructor for the Advanced Recording and Recording Engineering classes before going full time with an independent production company (that I still run). I'm also co-owner of a web design/development firm.

The strangest thing that ever happened to me in session was playing a round of the Kevin Bacon Game with some colleagues and Kevin Bacon walked into the room.

posted 2010-04-10T04:48:13-07:00
Alcastrane

Market Level 0Community Level 0
2 posts

Well hello!

My name is Jonas Isaksson and I'm a 22-yearold guy from Sweden.

I have been making electronic music since 2002 and soon after that I found out about The Games Factory.

So I started making my own games which... wasn't very succesfull. Anyway, I joined a site for gamemaking and found a game I really loved, called Fishhead 3. I contacted the author, and we started talking with eachother alot.

Around 2004 I found ModPlug-Tracker where I could do my own music for games as the files didn't take much diskspace, still trying to put them in my games but soon I realized the music was the only good thing about them.